Amazon Vine Freebies – June 2015

Yikes, I’ve fallen behind with these posts, and I know you’ve all been gnashing and wailing furiously in anticipation, so here you go – one from a whole year ago that I have neglected to post. UNTIL NOW!

A summer breeze brings with it expectation, and a new pile of free stuff for me to play with:

Oxford French-English Visual Dictionary of Animals (Oxford Visual Dictionary)

61Ob70AjV+L._SX395_BO1,204,203,200_

A haw-he-haw madame monsieur dictionary for kids. Remember when you studied French and each section of the single text book you had would be focused on a particular subject – directions, numbers, accommodation, family and friends etc?  Well this one is entirely based around animals, or as the French say – Les Animals. In all seriousness it’s very useful, with plain text (French first, then English) and would go a long way if your child ever needs an on the spot translation of ‘Excuse me, can somebody please call the veterinary authorities because this penguin is choking on my arm’.

Black Coal, Thin Ice [DVD]

81WpaloVytL._SL1500_

Look, you can check my review here!

Sealy Posturepedic Optimal Latex Pillow – Firm

71deY0xLHLL._SL1200_

I’ve always had neck and back pain and my mattress is terrible, so I couldn’t wait to give this a try and -oh, oh, okay, my wife has claimed it. Oh well.

Early Rider Alley Runner 12-inch Aluminium Balance Bike – Age 2 to 4.5 Years

61z104KeysL._SL1000_

I’ve never really seen the point in this –  a bike with no pedals. Why not just straddle a broomstick and gallop up and down the street, cackling? What’s that you say? It’s for kids?

2 thoughts on “Amazon Vine Freebies – June 2015

  1. John Charet May 31, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    Great post 🙂 More interesting stuff 🙂 Anyway, keep up the great work as always 🙂

    • carlosnightman May 31, 2016 / 4:33 pm

      I have a bad habit of writing a bunch of posts and then saving them. I was looking through my drafts to see what to post today and then I remembered I hadn’t done a Vine one for a while – so there’s June all the way to December 2015 written and waiting, duh!

Leave a Reply

