Best Animated Film – 1966

My Nominations: The Man Called Flintstone

There were plenty of animated shorts this year as you would expect, and a few films blending animation and live action which I tend to not count here. The only true animated film from this year that I’ve seen is my default winner, and luckily it’s not too bad. I’ve never been a huge Flintstones fan, although I watched the show when I was younger even then it felt a little before my time. The film is a bit of a mish mash of ideas from the show while lampooning other movies and featuring the usual light-hearted satire on American values. There are a few decent songs and the animation is exactly a  you remember it with that unique Hanna Barbera style.

10261200_1

My Winner: The Man Called Flintstone

Have you seen this one? Did you watch The Flintstones when you were younger? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

